My Bicycle Trip Across Canada: Day 39: Family Reunion

June 5th: Sault Sainte Marie, ON to Thessalon, ON: 90km

Capture

Took an alternate route for about 54k out of the Sault [not shown above]. Phill seemed upset, so we talked about it. He seems to be getting tired of me, which I can understand both b/c I’m getting tired of him and I can see my own faults. He talked, I listened, it seems better now.

Met two German cyclists going from Parry Sound to Saskatchewan.

Got into Bruce Mines and I had ice cream.

Rode into Norma and Murray’s around 4pm. Amazing to be here! Everything is smaller in scale [I used to come here when I was very young and have not been since]. The barn is as it was, but less hay. They still have tons of kittens.

P1020206

P1020207

P1020209

We caught up, ate dinner, and I showed them a slideshow of our trip.

I went to bed in a bedroom I had slept in before, many years ago.

About dontdontoperate

28 year old originally from Barrie, Ontario, Canada. H.B.Sc. from UofT with a major in chemistry and a double minor in philosophy and math. M.Sc. from UofT in physiology and neuroscience. Finished my Ph.D. in biomedical engineering at McMaster in the fall of 2013.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

