My Bicycle Trip Across Canada: Day 32: Floodbay

May 29th: Thunder Bay, ON: rest day

Day off!

P1020105[Nerds, all of them nerds]

Robin went to work really early, and MJ followed suit a little later. Uncle Bob came by to pick up Leah [Robin and MJ’s adorable daughter]. He [my uncle] didn’t recognize me.

P1020106
[Amazing. Robin and his daughter.]

Phill and I slept in. Phill got up early to do some errands. I slept in, watched a Harold and Kumar movie, did some warmshowers e-mail stuff, checked e-mails, and did facebook.

Left around noon to get food. Ate fast-food and bought candy [this was a continual vice of mine…candy]. Came back around 3 and walked the dog through the flooded neighborhood.

P1020107

Everyone came home… and I think we just sat around. Eventually Phill and I got groceries, and went back and watched the movie Evolution.

About dontdontoperate

28 year old originally from Barrie, Ontario, Canada. H.B.Sc. from UofT with a major in chemistry and a double minor in philosophy and math. M.Sc. from UofT in physiology and neuroscience. Finished my Ph.D. in biomedical engineering at McMaster in the fall of 2013.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Bicycle Trip Across Canada: Day 32: Floodbay

  1. Pingback: My Bicycle Trip Across Canada: Day 32: Floodbay - SurvivalismUpdates.com

Leave a Reply

