My Bicycle Trip Across Canada: Day 16: Badlands

May 13th: Calgary, AB to [close to Bassano], AB: 140km

Screen shot 2013-07-02 at 3.57.42 PM

Arwen made us breakfast again. Headed south on some sketchy big road. Got groceries, then essentially biked 140km straight! So hot! The sun was relentless. I’m so burnt.

P1010989

I keep thinking of what I should do with Anarosa [this was my girlfriend at the time. She’s a wonderful person.] I suppose I should end it. I don’t feel any strong feelings…

P1010990

[I realize these entries just got really personal, but so be it. I’m trying to reproduce the journal entries as honestly and completely as possible. It’s a snapshot of myself on a trip of a lifetime – the good and the bad.]

About dontdontoperate

28 year old originally from Barrie, Ontario, Canada. H.B.Sc. from UofT with a major in chemistry and a double minor in philosophy and math. M.Sc. from UofT in physiology and neuroscience. Finished my Ph.D. in biomedical engineering at McMaster in the fall of 2013.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

