My Bicycle Trip Across Canada: Day 3: Eve of First Day of Ride

April 30th, 2012

I don’t think I did anything much that morning. I tried to talk to Juliane over skype, but it didn’t work out. At around 1 or 2 I went for a ride to meet Phill. We went to MEC [Mountain Equipment Co-op] and some stores in the area to pick up any last things we may have needed. Then we went to China town to look for sunglasses and then we biked around Stanley Park.

Afterwards I went out with Anna, Sarah, and Casey. We went for sushi at a place called sushimart. I ate fish for the first time in a long time. After food we went to The Winking Judge, and had a round of Caesars. Sara ate an olive from my toe. Then we were off to…I forget the name of the place. We each had a drink, and then we were all off.

P1010723

I walked home with Anna, and just passed out at Allen’s.

About dontdontoperate

28 year old originally from Barrie, Ontario, Canada. H.B.Sc. from UofT with a major in chemistry and a double minor in philosophy and math. M.Sc. from UofT in physiology and neuroscience. Finished my Ph.D. in biomedical engineering at McMaster in the fall of 2013.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Bicycle Trip Across Canada: Day 3: Eve of First Day of Ride

  1. Anna says:

    I love your story-telling! Looking forward to reading about the whole adventure. Come visit again soon and keep those toes clean, cause you never know!

  2. We went to Sushi Mart too! So strange. Ex voted to read about your rides.

Leave a Reply

