My Bicycle Trip Across Canada: Day 2

April 29th, 2012

Went to yoga with Erika this morning. One of the best yoga sessions I’ve been to. Afterwards we got groceries then Erika and Allen made waffles and a hash breakfast. Delicious!

After breakfast, Allen and I headed to UBC [University of British Columbia]. Allen is training mice to sit still while they have electrodes in their brains, and he has to train them every day. I biked there and Allen took the bus. It was about 12km. UBC is a nice campus. Allen’s mice are really cute as well. The bike ride back was nice because of the hills. I got up to 52km/h on one.

P1010705

My left knee has been bothering me. I hope it’s nothing to be worried about. My bike is also really heavy, which worries me as well.

Right now Erika and Allen are doing their taxes while listening to Bruce Springsteen. I’m waiting for Anna to see if she wants to stay in and watch a movie tonight…

She didn’t. Her and Jesse broke up that night. She wanted to stay in alone. Erika, Allen and I ended up going to a bar called The Calling and had some beers.

About dontdontoperate

28 year old originally from Barrie, Ontario, Canada. H.B.Sc. from UofT with a major in chemistry and a double minor in philosophy and math. M.Sc. from UofT in physiology and neuroscience. Finished my Ph.D. in biomedical engineering at McMaster in the fall of 2013.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

