Alex and Phill Bike Across Canada!

I should have written this a while ago…but better late than never!

My friend and I have decided to bike across Canada. We’re putting a hold on our PhD studies, and taking 2.5 months to saddle up and peddle from Vancouver, BC to St. John’s Newfoundland: 7,800km or so.

We started May 1st, which may explain why I haven’t updated this blog in a while. Currently we’re in Thunder Bay visiting my cousin, who I haven’t seen in 10 years or so. Crazy! The total distance so far is 3,250km (May 29th)

If you’re wanting to follow my exploits, I set up a twitter account, which I try to update every day… although recently I’ve noticed that a lot of pics I take and try to upload never make it 😦
twitter.com/#!/alexphillxcnd

About dontdontoperate

28 year old originally from Barrie, Ontario, Canada. H.B.Sc. from UofT with a major in chemistry and a double minor in philosophy and math. M.Sc. from UofT in physiology and neuroscience. Finished my Ph.D. in biomedical engineering at McMaster in the fall of 2013.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Miscellaneous, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

