Make a Pledge for My Cycling Challenge for Children with Cancer!

Ok, so since I’ve been humble enough to share with everyone my terrible terrible failed novel (which concludes this upcoming monday), I was wondering if any of you would return a favour.

I’ll be participating in the InsideRide program, which is an indoor cycling challenge which aims to raise money for children and families who are affected with cancer.

I’ve never done anything like this before (asked for people to pledge money for me), so I hope this isn’t a complete failure.

You can get more info here, and make a pledge here.

I’ll update this post when I do the challenge, and let everyone know how it went.

[note: currently I haven’t pledged myself (I plan on giving 20) because I keep getting some error. I’ve e-mailed the people in the hopes that they’ll help me out. I know other people who have successfully pledged money, so I’m not sure if it’s because I’m incompetent or what. Let me know if you have the same problem

UPDATE: I’m an idiot. Mikes helped me out, and pointed out my correct security number. YAY!]

About dontdontoperate

28 year old originally from Barrie, Ontario, Canada. H.B.Sc. from UofT with a major in chemistry and a double minor in philosophy and math. M.Sc. from UofT in physiology and neuroscience. Finished my Ph.D. in biomedical engineering at McMaster in the fall of 2013.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Make a Pledge for My Cycling Challenge for Children with Cancer!

  1. k says:

    the only thing i hate more then children is… ok nevermind

  2. mikes says:

    you mean ‘than’ not ‘then’ sily.. ok nevermind

  3. dontdontoperate says:

    hehehe

Leave a Reply

