In Communist Russia, Tetris Rotates You!

I don’t know how to describe this in order for everyone to want to play it, so I’ll just go ahead and ruin the surprise:
Here’s a version of tetris, in which when you rotate the piece, the entire screen rotates as well. I’m in awe of the inventor’s brilliant insight. Reminds me of trying to play the game upside down.
Speaking of which, has anyone else ever played Tetris, Dr. Mario, or other, so much so that their brain temporarily stops either processing visual input or somehow prevents it from coming to conscious experience? I have…I think about 3 times that I can remember. It goes like this: I play a game (Dr. Mario definitely comes to mind) to the point mastering it like breathing, and then *whoomp* I just can’t see anything. I’m still kind of playing, I think, but I get so scared of the fact that I am no longer actively seeing anything, that I bug out and say “HOLY CHRIST I CAN’T SEE”. I can’t really describe it, cause it’s not like everything goes black, more like there’s still an image, but it’s unprocessed…I never realized how crazy this was until just now…

And because I just watched it:

This video shows “Capuchin monkeys in Brazil using heavy stones to break open aged palm nuts. They also use boulders to rain down terror on jaguars from the top of an escarpment.”
AMAZING

About dontdontoperate

28 year old originally from Barrie, Ontario, Canada. H.B.Sc. from UofT with a major in chemistry and a double minor in philosophy and math. M.Sc. from UofT in physiology and neuroscience. Finished my Ph.D. in biomedical engineering at McMaster in the fall of 2013.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In Communist Russia, Tetris Rotates You!

  1. Pingback: MONKEYS « Dontdontoperate’s Blog

Leave a Reply

