Cults!

I won’t even begin to explain my deep love for all things cultish, religious, new age, superstitious, etc. Beliefs that I view as absurd.
However, I would like to share my new found discovery that listening to crack pots talk about their beliefs while I do my work has certainly helped to increase productivity. I don’t know why, but I love it.
Watch Marshall Applewhite (leader of Heaven’s Gate) talk about how he (the reincarnation of Jesus, or, as he calls himself, Do) and God (or, as he calls her, Te) were on Earth, or something, in the 70s, and discovered that they were indeed divine, or something, and that they needed to spread the word of how people on earth can transcend this world into the kingdom of heaven…something something. I’m not really listening, I just like to jump in and out. Check it out.

About dontdontoperate

28 year old originally from Barrie, Ontario, Canada. H.B.Sc. from UofT with a major in chemistry and a double minor in philosophy and math. M.Sc. from UofT in physiology and neuroscience. Finished my Ph.D. in biomedical engineering at McMaster in the fall of 2013.
This entry was posted in Mental Health, Religion, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cults!

  1. jen says:

    I appreciate the Do to Te thing. By appreciate, I mean: Oooooooooh I geeet it.

Leave a Reply

